Almost all states in America have legalized marijuana for medical use, including Arkansas. Those who are likely to benefit from Arkansas medical marijuana program are those who are suffering from chronic dilapidating medical conditions. However, you need to be conversant with Arkansas medical marijuanas card costs before applying for it online.
However, the first thing that you need to do before accessing marijuana is proved that you have a medical condition that requires cannabis as treatment since all other medications are not working effectively. Qualifying medical conditions are illnesses that qualify a patient to obtain a medical marijuana card. In this post, we are looking at the various conditions set by Arkansas state for a patient to receive an MMJ and Arkansas medical marijuanas card cost.
How to obtain an Arkansas medical marijuana card
The federal government still views cannabis as narcotics. That is why it treats it as an illegal drug. However, in many states, medical marijuana is legal. As much as it is legal, there are set measures and laws that govern the use and distribution of marijuana. In other words, cannabis is a controlled substance. Before going to the medical marijuana dispensary to purchase marijuana, you need to apply for a medical marijuana card. In Arkansas, these are the set of rules that you need to adhere to before obtaining medical marijuana:
Looking for an Arkansas licensed doctor and schedule an appointment
Before you are allowed to own a medical marijuana card, you first need to confirm to the State Board of Pharmacy that you are suffering from a medical condition that is deemed dilapidating. These are illnesses that cause extreme pain to the patient. To do that, you first need to look for a licensed Arkansas doctor who is still practicing to confirm your medical condition. You also need to know the cost of medical marijuanas in Arkansas before looking for a licensed physician who will give you a recommendation form.
Look for a physician who advocates for the use of medical marijuana since not all doctors think marijuana is good. You also don’t need to look for any doctor because not all doctors can issue recommendations to patients. Below are the qualifications required of a physician who needs to assess patients:
- Must be an Arkansas licensed doctor practicing osteopathy or medicine
- Is in a good mental and physical state to practice medicine
- The doctor should have a DEA-licensed file on controlled substance
- The doctor needs to prove that the relationship between the patient and him or her is bonafide.
Medical Marijuana Card Cost
The cost of a medical marijuana card varies depending on the state that you live in.
The cost of a medical marijuana card varies by state. In states like California, you need to pay $200 for the card. However, in other states like Nevada, you only need to pay $50 for a marijuana card.
The cost of a medical marijuana card varies depending on the state and the type of card you want. In some states, it costs nothing to get a medical marijuana card, and in others, it can cost as much as $200 just to get an application processed.
Submission of the application to the ADH
Once the doctor submits a written recommendation to the Arkansas Department of Health, the next step is to wait for feedback from the ADH. The doctor needs to submit the written recommendation within thirty days. Failure to submit the form in time will force the patient to repeat the entire process all over again. Submitting your application is pretty straightforward. All you require to do is visit the ADH website and fill out the submission form online. You can choose to send the form application via email, or you can just download it and send it via regular postal mail. Your driver’s license and state ID will help to prove your residence and identity.
Identify the Nearest Dispensaries
After several weeks, you will receive feedback on whether your application was approved or not. If it is approved, you will receive your medical marijuana card online or via postal mail. Look for the nearest medical marijuana dispensaries and start purchasing cannabis products. Applying for the medical marijuana card in Arkansas will cost you $50. Don’t forget that you also need to pay the doctor $120 for the consultancy services rendered. Always factor in Arkansas medical marijuanas card cost when applying for the MMJ card.
You need to follow the laid down process of applying for a medical card online if you have registered as a patient in Arkansas. This will make it more comfortable for you to access medical cannabis legally. As you can see, the process is easy, and if provided with the correct information, you will obtain your medical marijuana card within weeks. The fastest and the easiest way to apply for a medical marijuana card online is through My Marijuana Card.